Not resolved
3 comments

I had taken my truck into the Tire Kingdom at 121 NW 40th Street (location #32) in Boca Raton, FL to be serviced for a vibration issue. The front desk personnel and mechanics notified me that the vibration would be resolved after they balance the tires and perform brake repairs to the rear wheel cylinders.

Three Hundred and Fifty dollars later, the diagnosis and services performed by Tire Kingdom did not correct the vibration issue. After which, I brought my vehicle to a privately owned auto service company to correctly identify and repair my truck for the vibration issue. They were able to accurately diagnose and resolve the problem; the vibration was being caused by a missing right/ front caliper bolt and damaged u-joints. As determined by the mechanics, the services that Tire Kingdom performed had nothing to do with the vibration.

I feel that the repairs and service from Tire Kingdom were not only unnecessary, but were performed with the premise of exploiting as much capital as possible out of a loyal customer. This experience has left me in severe discontent and I feel that Tire Kingdom has taken advantage of me.

Furthermore, I contacted Tire Kingdom's corporate headquarters to try and resolve this situation. After a month of attempting to communicate with Tire Kingdom's upper management, it became clear that the entire company has a disregard for customer value. Needless to say, management could not resolve the in-store service issues, nor did the Tire Kingdom offer any type of reimbursement or compensation for their service related downfalls.

Review about: Tire Kingdom Repair.

Monetary Loss: $350.

Had an Experience with Tire Kingdom?

Write a review

Comments

Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Anonymous
#252250

I went in for a simple oil change and they diagnosed a whole set of problems.The entire repair was a total of two hundred dollars.

When I inspected it myself, they did not do anything that I agreed for them to do. I called them and they agreed to reinburst me. Not even the receipt had the correct information. Once I got to the store, the manager told me he would need to reinspect the car.

Once I told him that wouldn't happen he told me he would not give me my money back because I was lying. By this point, I was a little more than aggravated. I told him that since my receipt stated that the incorrect services were provided my credit card company would resolve the issue and give me back my money. They agreed to credit my account before further action was taken.

I still had to take my car to do the work elsewhere since nothing was done. When I arrived at the other mechanic shop I was told that I was correct. Tire Kingdom did nothing to my car. Instead all they did was *** me off.

Things like this shouldn't happen.From lying to the customer, to hanging up on them, and then charging them an arm and a leg.

Anonymous
#252222

Thanks for your feedback, Leeroy. Unfortunately, this wasn't the case.

Anonymous
#252168

If you have work done with one business that is under warranty, why wouldn't you go back to that business for warranty work? All you had to do was be like "hey, it still vibrates" and Tire Kingdom would have taken care of it. Duh.

You May Also Like

Tire Kingdom Destroyed my engine - Refused responsibilty - Now a $6000 repair Tire Kingdom "I have experienced nothing but dissatisfaction from Tire Kingdom Store Manager at the 1544 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd. West Palm Beach, FL store. I am now facing a $6000 engine..." Read more YourMechanic - Starter Repair Review YourMechanic "So YourMechanic sent a mechanic over to my house to fix my starter, first of all he was an hour and thirty minutes late...once he showed up it took him..." Read more SafePro Auto Glass.... Safepro Auto Glass "I am the Owner of SafePro Auto Glass. I have balanced my life with God, Family, giving our Customers a "Legendary" Service Experience and Giving Back to the Community. Currently,..." Read more Mavis Discount Tire - They told me I needed a spring for my jeep liberty and had to buy a pair at $180.00 plus tax and labor, turns out I had no broken spring. Mavis Discount Tire "On April 14, 2017 I brought my 2005 jeep liberty to the Mavis Tire in Yorktown Heights, NY (see attached receipt) for a flat tire repair. They advised me when..." Read more Southern Motion Furniture - Product RECL296-17/ETCH MOCH Southern Motion Furniture "Just wanted to let you know how disappointed I am in your product. I purchased a recliner from Levin Furniture in Mentor - over paid in my opinion for the..." Read more Brent Guild / iGalen Victoria was the victim of a scam, now being harrassed Igalen Victoria "I am Brent Guild, and as you can see I am not afraid to show my name as was this poster. victimofbrentguild is actually the company iCloudUK.com that runs under..." Read more GlassesUSA - Sent me broken glasses, with wrong prescription. GlassesUSA "The Progressive Lens sunglasses I ordered from Glasses USA arrived broken. One lens was completely out of the frame, rendering them unwearable. When I called to report this problem, I..." Read more Amirite - A wonderful example of double standards and bias by management. Amirite "This is not a personal attack. This is a cold and objective observation of behavior by a particular moderator. Darkest Serenity routinely violates the site tou (rules, for the rest..." Read more